D-Day Anniversary

This is a more serious post because I think that the people who fought on those beaches deserve it. When I learnt about what happened to the men on 6th June 1944, I asked why we needed to know about World War Two and the Holocaust, and my teacher said ‘so you can stop it from happening again’. These words said a lot when I realised that it is people my age today who will be tomorrows leaders, and I hope that listening to the tales of what happened seventy years ago will make sure we never destroy so much humanity again.

Leave a Reply

