Another Bad Day

You know those days when you just don’t want to get out of bed? And then you either go back to sleep and accidentally role out of it, or get out of bed and find you have all-consuming pins and needles and your legs go from under you, or you hear the shrill tones of a recorder downstairs? Yeah, today was one of those days. Although yesterday was option three, today was option two. I ran out of bed to try and answer the phone which turned out to be my alarm clock – I never set it because the two occasions I had done so before resulted in me dreaming I was shoplifting from Tesco’s – and then realised I had absolutely no need to be out of bed just as I fell head first into my wardrobe. Fate and I need to have serious words.

Leave a Reply

