The Incident where my Mother was Very Stupid

Handy hint: when you order a taxi to go and pick up someone, send it to the right place. I was on the phone to dad and he asked mum to call for a taxi, so she did and I rang him back to tell him so and the conversation went something like this:

Dad: So, you sent it to Location B, did you?

Mum: Location B? *Expletive* I sent it to *expletive-ing* Location A. *Expletive* *expletive*

In short, the taxi got there but it took a while and I think the company now has my mother on the list of “People we try to ignore unless we have no other buisness and our company is falling apart”.

Leave a Reply

