End of term don’t make me go to school conversation

Me: We aren’t even learning anything any more. Lets just go on holiday and escape the recorder players!

Mum: I’ve used everything I learned at school at least once in my life (ignores snort of laughter coming from the kitchen from dad) It’s nearly the end of term.

Me: But it’s pointless!

Mum: Maybe but – hey, what was that snort of laughter about? I learnt lots at school! Without me we wouldn’t have that amazing mortgage and a working fridge! (ominous thud from refrigerator, bank account almost audibly groans).

Leave a Reply

