My Day

Because it was faintly amusing, I will tell you about my day at Hampton Court Flower show and see if you can spot the exact moment when mum broke the camera and blacked out the whole of one corner! The first garden we saw was the last one we could actually take pictures of without someone wandering across in front of the camera and also the one that I want to take home with me.

2014-07-12 10.41.18

I think this is an Australian garden. It was really pretty

2014-07-12 11.46.32

These plants were growing in coffee beans which you could smell from about a mile away I think everyone was on a caffeine high!

2014-07-12 11.47.58

I would live in constant fear of the top bit falling on my head. It did not look safe.

2014-07-12 11.51.42

This, as my mother explained after I said “Oh, that’s a nice house” is Hampton Court Palace. “Oh” I said, as a horse-drawn carriage trotted beside their moat. I felt a bit stupid.

2014-07-12 11.49.18

This was the MacMillan garden – I’m sure the cow sculpture had some sort of metaphorical resonance but I just thought it looked nice.

sardine garden

This was a tiny garden where it had enormous versions of tins and stuff – the picture on the left is meant to be a sardine-tin pond.

 

2014-07-12 12.48.58

Lunchtime! Insanely peppery but strangely nice chicken and bacon pasta. Seriously though, all those little black bits are pepper it blew your head off.

2014-07-12 13.16.29

The moment where my mother destroyed the camera lens. She doesn’t have her finger over it, the sun burned it. *Sigh* It wasn’t worth it.

2014-07-12 13.40.15

This was my favourite flower arrangement appologies for only being able to SEE HALF OF IT. We didn’t know it would affect the image on the computer at this point so I ignored the black corner. Soz.

2014-07-12 13.44.19

This was a lion jumping through a hoop made entirely from flowers (they had a circus theme) although the very exasperated guy on that stall had to tell everyone what it was when they said “aw, it’s a dog/bear/elephant” etc. It had a mane for crying out loud!

 So that was my exciting day out! We also had a look round one tent that had lots of stalls and I got an amazing leaf necklace that was real leafs that were covered in resin and saw the most amazing photography it is Beautiful capital-B he waited three months to take pictures of my favourite animal, the Snow Leopard.

Jewellery: http://www.thejewellerystop.co.uk/

Photography:  http://www.chengyan.net/index.php

3 thoughts on “My Day

  1. Apologies for the length of the post but I just had to share these pictures! And also the companies I linked to didn’t ask me to advertise them I just really loved their stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

