Paper Towns Review

I have now succeeded in reading all of the John Green books except Let it Snow which I will save until Christmas because I am running out of Christmassy books to read again (it’s my favourite time of year because I love staying inside with a log fire, making and eating unhealthy quantities of food and shopping for presents for people). Paper towns was really funny in a lot of places, especially in the car at the end of the novel with Ben and his over-active bladder. I like the fact that John Green made a character that you absolutely hate, love and relate to all at the same time within Margo Roth Spiegelman. If I were to put his books in order of how good they were, it would go like this:

1) The Fault in Our Stars

2) An Abundance of Catherines.

3) Paper Towns (third only because it is alphabetically below the Catherines one. They are technically both second)

4) Will Grayson, Will Grayson

5) Looking For Alaska (I didn’t really like this one but it was alright).

In the mean time, has anyone read Let It Snow by John Green? Any good?

Leave a Reply

