The Flu Jab

Although it feels like I’ve had this blog for years, I only started it in May so I haven’t had this year’s joy of the flu jab to blog about. Most years I have the vaccination, come home, feel nauseous and headache-y and end up with the flu. So yeah, this year is filling me hope and love for those tiny little half-dead viruses that are going to be put into my blood so that my white blood cells know how to kill them. Sounds kind of evil when you put it like that – maybe I won’t think of it that way. This is just a little army-training day for my antibodies. Oh and your arm swells up. Fantastic.

This is flu under a microscope; I must say it isn’t as pretty as some of the other microbes. Ah well.

Leave a Reply

