Starting to Feel Christmassy and the New Ruby Redfort Book

I don’t always have the time to read books and stuff because usually by the time I’ve done all my work and procrastinated by making 75 cups of tea I am way too tired to hold a huge book up and make my brain work. It is far easier just to watch the TV or something. However, I read Clarice Bean when I was little, in which the character reads books called ‘Ruby Redfort’ and after years of waiting the author finally wrote Ruby Redfort as well. I recently read the fourth one in the series (or am reading) and although they are quite a lot younger I liked them from ages ago so I’m still going to read them. If your quite young or want something light to read then they’re good.

Also, I’ve started to feel Christmassy! We bought Christmas socks the other day and had mini-Christmas Puddings for dessert. Also, we played Let It Snow and although I couldn’t really play my part, pretending to play but really just singing along in my head was fun too. I’m excited!

2 thoughts on “Starting to Feel Christmassy and the New Ruby Redfort Book

Leave a Reply

