I Made Chocolate and Cherry Cupcakes!

Okay, so to start off I was just making a big round chocolate cake but a) I couldn’t find the big cake tins and b) I found some glacé cherries in the cupboard and thought, oh, yum.

IMG_0330  IMG_0336

This is them! They are really tasty, and in terms of cherry adding I just shoved one on top of each cupcake when I’d filled the cases with mixture and just hoped for the best, you know, so it’s healthy and contains vitamins and all that. I clearly care for my health and arteries etc. I got these cases from Lakeland (and by ‘I’, I of course mean my mother) about a year ago and I don’t know if they always have emitted such an odour but when they were cooking it smelt like melting plastic. So yeah. Not great, but I don’t think that it affected the taste so we’re still good to go. Upon retrieving my father to investigate said plastic smell he opened the oven door and said ‘oh my god I know what it is you aren’t meant to bake the cakes IN the cases!’, upon which I had to explain that actually, that is their entire purpose and why else do you think that cases would exist, and then he left the kitchen. Not fighting many stereotypes, I must say. But oh well the cakes are scrummy and the kettle is boiled so I’m off for tea and cake. Yes, I am indeed English.

3 thoughts on “I Made Chocolate and Cherry Cupcakes!

Leave a Reply

