I Can’t Sleep!

It totally sucks when you are so, so tired but for some reason, even though all you want to do is just go to sleep, your brain refuses to just shut up and take a break for a bit. Last night was one of those nights.

Dearie me it was not fun.

Mainly, it is just boring. I literally just lay there for THREE HOURS before I finally nodded off for a bit, after reading my new book by the light of the only torch in my room, a Barbie one from when I was five that shines the letter ‘B’ for Barbie in pink light. After that I just shone it at the wall and make shadow puppets. It was rather scary when I suddenly saw another shadow looming up next to my hand, but it turns out it was just my other hand.

Please don’t judge me, I was very very tired.

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Sleep!

Leave a Reply

