Holiday

I have just returned from a lovely holiday with gorgeous sunsets, chips at the pub, etc, etc, and I am feeling rather homesick to go back there! True, it being Britain, I have not been able to feel my feet for about a week due to my stubborn decision that I was on holiday and it was summer, therefore socks would not be worn, instead insisting that I would hobble around the beach bare-foot avoiding stones and looking like a rather camp ballerina. But that’s beside the point. It was really rather fun!

3 thoughts on “Holiday

  1. mary ellen says:

    ouch!!! was it the cold weather (we’re sweltering right now!) or was it the stones scraping your feet? but from the pictures that i saw, it was amazingly gorgeous at sunsets!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

